Darkwind - Viewing Topic: Default Chrome browser
Welcome Guest! » Darkwind » Testing » Bugs » Default Chrome browser

Pages: << prev 1 next >> Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll
Default Chrome browser
WarChylde
Bloodguard
Sunday Driver

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: May 14, 2012

Send a personal messsage to WarChylde Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

My default browser is Chrome. Comp came with Edge installed. If I'm understanding this, when I click the open gang webpage, it's actually opening WE.

Any way to sort this out? I've been just opening the website through Chrome and minimizing the game whenever I want to switch back and forth, but it would be nice to have it use my default browser.
.........................
vet wv raceL1

Posted May 17, 2016, 10:00 pm
d0dger
an0maly
Darkwind Guru

Deathrace Mafia Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 2,492
Joined: Jan 24, 2010

Send a personal messsage to d0dger Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

add www.dark-wind.com as a favorite in chrome and don't use the button in the client.

There must be some other option too though because the button opens Chrome for me.
.........................
vet wv combat1 combatL1 paintladder pvp5 sssc deathrceL1 pvp4 zom race1 semiprocombat deathrce1 raceL1 pvp3 pvp2 ww pvp1 paintball santa2 gwped4,16,10

Posted May 17, 2016, 11:40 pm Last edited May 17, 2016, 11:41 pm by d0dger
WarChylde
Bloodguard
Sunday Driver

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: May 14, 2012

Send a personal messsage to WarChylde Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

yeah, that's what I'm doing now, going to search the settings to see if I can make it open Chrome for the in game button
.........................
vet wv raceL1

Posted May 18, 2016, 12:09 am
Little Tee
Knee Tremblers
Pedestrian

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 23, 2012

Send a personal messsage to Little Tee Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Sorry for necro'ing this topic, but I having the same/similar issue and it is extremely annoying.

Doesn't matter what my default Windows 10 browser is (Chrome, Firefox, Edge), links from the DW client always open in Internet Explorer, which is only meant for legacy URL links.

Who currently has this working correctly? 
How did you do it?

Is any more known about this issue?

Looking for any help -- other than advising to use favourite/shortcut (which is what I already do of course). 
.........................
vet wv

Posted Jun 15, 2020, 5:15 pm
Groovelle
Asphalt Witch
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Subscribers
Posts: 729
Joined: Jul 15, 2009

Send an email to Groovelle Send a personal messsage to Groovelle Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I have this issue as well when I'm on Windows.

Works for Linux.

Install Gentoo.
.........................
vet wv0,3,0

Posted Jun 18, 2020, 12:34 am
*goat starer*
Special Circumstances
Darkwind Guru

Evan Reds Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Sinbinned
Posts: 10,907
Joined: Oct 29, 2007

Send an email to *goat starer* Send a personal messsage to *goat starer* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

does this to me too. opens Edge every time which is deeply annoying and i cant stop it.
.........................
vet wv zom pvp4 cont community deathrceL1 marshal pvp3 pvp2

Posted Jun 18, 2020, 8:30 am Last edited Jun 24, 2020, 7:56 am by *goat starer*
Parapsycho
DW eSports
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Subscribers
Posts: 644
Joined: May 23, 2006

Send a personal messsage to Parapsycho Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Moved to Bugs Forum, as this feature is not working as intended.
.........................
vet wv paintladder

Posted Jun 24, 2020, 2:17 am
Grimm Sykes
Sand xbzyas
Darkwind Guru

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,372
Joined: Mar 14, 2010

Send a personal messsage to Grimm Sykes Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I reinstalled the game, both before the fresh install and currently, Clicking the buttons which should open a webpage open NOTHING. They are just unoperable buttons in the Lobby Client.
.........................
vet wv pvp5 pvp4

Posted Jun 24, 2020, 2:17 pm
Parapsycho
DW eSports
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Subscribers
Posts: 644
Joined: May 23, 2006

Send a personal messsage to Parapsycho Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Grimm Sykes said:
I reinstalled the game, both before the fresh install and currently, Clicking the buttons which should open a webpage open NOTHING. They are just unoperable buttons in the Lobby Client.


Do you have Internet Explorer disabled or uninstalled?

The same thing happened to me when I disabled IE to see if it would open links in Chrome.

You can see if it's disabled in Windows 10 by going to the search bar and typing "features". Then click "Turn Windows features on and off". A window with a bunch of checkboxes should open. There should be a checkbox next to Internet Explorer 11 if it is enabled, or it will be empty if it's disabled.
.........................
vet wv paintladder

Posted Jun 24, 2020, 5:02 pm
Grimm Sykes
Sand xbzyas
Darkwind Guru

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,372
Joined: Mar 14, 2010

Send a personal messsage to Grimm Sykes Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I have IE enabled, also have chrome and edge installed
.........................
vet wv pvp5 pvp4

Posted Jun 25, 2020, 12:36 am
Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll E-mail me when replies are made to this topic View Printable
» Darkwind » Testing » Bugs » Default Chrome browser

0.1191 seconds - 20 queries - 0.24 load